UFC 261: Usman vs. Masvidal Time, Predictions, Full Main Card

The Nigerian-American, Kamaru Osman, outperformed his American rival, George Masvidal, on Sunday, to retain the UFC mixed martial arts championship in lightweight welterweight at the “Battle Island” events in Abu Dhabi.

Othman, 33, defeated his 35-year-old competitor, whose participation in Abu Dhabi was not confirmed until less than a week ago, after Brazilian Gilbert Burns was tested positive for the new Corona virus, and was unable to travel to the UAE.

UFC 261: Usman vs. Masvidal Time, Predictions, Full Main Card

Yas Island in Abu Dhabi will host a series of “UFC” events during July, in what has been termed “Battal Island”, which will be an isolated place that takes strict health measures, especially “Covid-19” checks, to ensure that None of the participants were infected.

Masvidal is also ready to cross the gap and enter the boxing ring to take on Mexican boxer Canelo Alvarez if the opportunity arises, The Mexican set up a world title unification battle with Billy Joe Saunders in May after Yildirim retired before the start of the fourth round.

After watching Canelo’s latest glittering performance, Masvidal added: “It was a great performance … Later on, one of the commentators asked us for future boxing and this is definitely a possibility, Masvidal said, “I love boxing, and I give a lot of money.”

Prediction: Kamaru Usman by unanimous determination

Liam Happe : The entire ‘no excuses’ tagline on this most important occasion is a cool one. It actually amps up the highlight (and the stress) on each, making certain the winner actually comes by way of as considered one of right now’s elite. Nevertheless whereas I doubt the battle will go hold-for-hold prefer it did final summer season, I foresee the identical finish consequence.

Prediction: Kamaru Usman by unanimous determination

Mark Lelinwalla: I see Usman weathering an early storm by Masvidal, earlier than getting in sufficient placing and wrestling to win on judges’ playing cards.

What time is UFC 261: Usman vs Masvidal 2 ?

  • Main Card: 10pm ET / 7pm PT
  • Prelims: 8pm ET / 5pm PT
  • Early Prelims: 5:30pm ET / 2:30pm PT

UFC 261 Main Card

Fighter weight class 1 fighter 2
Sagging Weight Camaro Osman (C) Jorge Masvidal
Women’s straw weight Chang Wei (C) Rose Namagonas
Flyweight women Valentina Shevchenko (center) Jessica Andrade
Weight average Chris Weidman’s Aurea Room
Light Heavyweight Anthony Smith

Leave a Comment